4

I brought my 5 series BMW to NCA after a friend recommended them to me. I knew my car would need some additional parts. Sean was great, he said I didn't need some of the parts another shop had reccommended. The car now tracks and rides like new again.

4

I was impressed with the layout of your shops and equipment. Everything looked clean and well organized. Your explanations were concise and impressive. Your status with AAA was very convincing. You should emphasis this more. I would have appreciated the offer to see the broken parts. Thank you for staying late for me.

2

I tried to call and get a quote for an alignment and additional work after a friend recommended me to these people. The price for the alignment was already $40 over what my friend was charged. I wouldn't bother going to a place that can't even keep their prices straight.

Michael, it's been a while since you reached out to us, but I'd like to apologize for any miscommunication about our pricing or services. We would never intentionally mislead you, and your feedback will be important to us as we improve as a team. We'd love a second chance to show you our best. - Michael Gilmore, Owner

- DRIVE AutoCare (Hwy 101 Solana Beach)
1

Was referred here from Discount tires with a $20 coupon. I'm thankful for the discount, but I don't think I'd come back here again. They took 2 hours for a simple alignment when I was the only costumer there and then tried to upsale me an extra $2000 on things I did not need done and asked if I wanted a complementary ride home so they could do that unnecessary $2000 work eventhough I had already been waiting there for 2 hours. No thanks!

1

my car was fine they suggested alignment they did it now my car shift to the right and they don't want to fix it basically my car was fine and they missed it up because they just want money

1

They're commended that I do alignments ,after they finish the work my car pulls to the right they don't want to fix it basically my car was fine and they messed up when I went back the second time they don't want to even look at it or double check their work, just want money money money worst service ever.

We had a bit of a language problem here I believe. We patiently tried to explain what the vehicle needed. We refunded his money but I don't believe he ever understood what we were saying.

- DRIVE AutoCare (Hwy 101 Solana Beach)
1

Recommend by Discount Tire cause my rear tires are bold in the inside and need alignment. I brought it over the have it aligned on the rear, in about 45 min later they call me that the front passenger tire Need alignment and that they have to diagnose it that cause me $110, then an hour later they call me that they have to drill the upper connection of the strut to move the strut in order aligned the left passenger tires. I don’t have and issue On the front alignment it drives perfectly And there is no ware on the front tires Discount tire inspected and said no need got alignment on the front, just service by All German auto and they don’t have any anything to say on the front but they recommend alignment on the rear, Drive AutoCare modify the left suspension on my 530i bmw that cost me $400+

We were very clear on what needed to be done to the vehicle and furnished alignment printouts to substantiate our recommendations. There was a language barrier that may have contributed to the misunderstanding. We stand by our diagnosis and offered to show the customer again what we saw.

- DRIVE AutoCare (Hwy 101 Solana Beach)
1

I broke down outside of town and was already familiar with the friendly faces of this place having already had them check a small suspension noise that i had when i first started my vacation out there. Fast forward to my 3rd alternator in 2 months. I get this letter after requesting a refund due to their warranty coverage they offered (or don't offer? This letter makes that confusing). I only seek to reconcile this through them as they were in charge of all payment matters between the second shop where they replaced the 2nd alternator coming back home through Mesquite, NV. This cost me towing, hotel, and two days of work. Nevermind that I never actually requested they pay for any of that. Just the work done. A month later, the 2nd alternator goes bad. Signs of these alternates going bad happened the day after in both cases. I attempted to contact and they claim they're not responsible. This letter says it again. As if the other shop had anything to do with the failure of the same Bosch alternator. 2 stars for the polite staff at the location that tried to help me. 0 stars for dishonest business ownership. Beware of their warranties. They stated that they are under NO obligation to cover them so you'll be at their mercy as to whether or not they'll help you.

We're sorry you were dissatisfied with out service. Although not required to, we paid for an expensive out of town repair on this vehicle. The owner then also demanded all of his money refunded on top of that! We tried to work with him to no avail. We installed the best parts available and have honored our warranties for 38 years.

- DRIVE AutoCare (N. Cedros Solana Beach)
1

Really disappointed with thier work on my car. Went in to get a basic alignment($89.95) about a month ago. And service was performed but charged me an additional ($110) for a camber adjustment which you would think would be part of the alignment service. So the total for the labor was about ($199.95) Then they threw on a parts fee of ($189.95). I don't know what parts they added but I don't see any new parts. Definitely feel ripped off. Today(12/05/17) purchased new tires and the mechanic showed me that my alignment was still off. Beware of going here.

We stand by our diagnosis and repairs 100%. If an adjustment that a vehicle needs (usually due to having been in an accident) has no factory method of adjustment, we have to replace the stock component with one that's adjustable. In this case, this Honda with 100,000 miles on it had something bent in the rear causing the camber to be out of specs. There is no factory camber adjustment. We installed an adjustable rear camber arm and everything adjusted up fine. This was all explained to the customer. He was also furnished with a before and after printout of the alignment. If there was abnormal tire wear I have to assume it occurred before our repair. We will be glad to recheck the alignment at no charge.

- DRIVE AutoCare (Hwy 101 Solana Beach)
1

Horrible experience !! I was referred to this shop by discount tired, I went there because my car would shake every time I wanted to stop. When I got there the guy told me it was the rotors and he told me that he would change everything including the brakes all with "good quality" it seems fair I just wanted my car to get fix, after while my car was still in the shop they call me that my car need it new shocks and that for total it would be like $1300 I told them to just fix the problem I told them to do it. Well a day later my car still have the same problem when it runs I went back there and I told that he didn't put the parts he told me he would put on but that it had other problem with the left lower control arm and that's why they fix. Well I don't know what they fix because my car still has the problem I told them to fix and I had to paid $645.36 way too overprice and they still wanted to go inside for another estimate. This people don't really care in helping you out all they want is money ...

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call DRIVE AutoCare (N. Cedros Solana Beach) (858) 793-0560, DRIVE AutoCare (Hwy 101 Solana Beach) (858) 755-5015, DRIVE AutoCare (Escondido) (760) 738-4848 For Assistance.